Contact

Main Office

200 B.B. Comer Hall
(205) 348-5059
Fax: (205) 348-2042

Find B.B. Comer on the campus map

Mailing Address

Department of Modern Languages & Classics
The University of Alabama
Box 870246
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0246

Physical Address

400 McCorvey Drive
Tuscaloosa, Alabama 35401

Staff

Pam Richardson
Administrative Secretary
pfrichardson@ua.edu

Alan Smith
Administrative Secretary
acsmith41@ua.edu

Chair and Directors

Dr. Cheryl Toman
Department Chair
catoman@ua.edu

Alicia Cipria
Director of Graduate Studies
acipria@ua.edu

Koji Arizumi
Director, Critical Languages Center
karizumi@ua.edu

Ana Corbalán
Spanish Program Director
acorbalan@ua.edu

Andrew Drozd
Russian Program Director
adrozd@ua.edu

Thomas Fox
German Program Director
tfox@ua.edu

Bryan Koronkiewicz
Spanish Language Program Director
bjkoronkiewicz@ua.edu

Sarah Moody
Director, Latin American, Caribbean, and Latinx Studies
stmoody@ua.edu

Jean Luc Robin
French Undergraduate Program Director
jlr@ua.edu

Claudia Romanelli
Italian Program Director
cromanelli@ua.edu

Laura Rubio
Spanish Language Program Director
lrubio@ua.edu

Kirk Summers
Classics Program Director
ksummers@ua.edu