Talk by Dr. Danielle Callegari

The Italian program of the University of Alabama welcomes you to a talk by Danielle Callegari A Very Human Hunger:  Cannibalism and Community in Dante's Divine Comedy Friday, Sep. 24th, 2021 at 11:00 AM CT (12:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM CET) Online via Zoom To attend, please register at: https://uasystem.zoom.us/webinar/register/-WN_kteH8pFNRAm52eXpR9T18g While the moment in which the pilgrim

AIZEN/University of Alabama International Conference

Call for Papers For the 30th Anniversary AIZEN International Literature, Film, and Interdisciplinary Studies Conference in Tuscaloosa, Alabama, 2022 AIZEN/University of Alabama International Conference: “Émile Zola, Naturalism, and Protest” Émile Zola, lifelong champion of minorities, workers, and the poor, wrote muckraking novels which sought to further the cause of social equality and to effect real