Summer Commencement

Coleman Coliseum 1201 Coliseum Drive, Tuscaloosa, AL

Find ceremony details on the UA Commencement website.

Talk by Dr. Danielle Callegari

The Italian program of the University of Alabama welcomes you to a talk by Danielle Callegari A Very Human Hunger:  Cannibalism and Community in Dante's Divine Comedy Friday, Sep. 24th, 2021 at 11:00 AM CT (12:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM CET) Online via Zoom To attend, please register at: https://uasystem.zoom.us/webinar/register/-WN_kteH8pFNRAm52eXpR9T18g While the moment in which the pilgrim

LA ÚLTIMA LETRA presents CELEBRATION OF INTERNATIONAL DAY OF WOMEN WRITERS

Gorgas Library 205

LULEScritorasFlyerENG Thursday, 14 of October, 11:30 am-1 pm in Yellowhammer Room, Gorgas Library (zoom link at bottom for those who cannot attend in person) *lunch included for the first 50 attendees  Please come join us to celebrate our distinguished guest Rosa Montero Given her spectacular career of over 40 years as both journalist and famous writer, Rosa

Reception in honor of Malian writer, Safiatou Ba

205 Gorgas Library

You are invited to reception in honor of Malian writer, Safiatou Ba on Thursday, November 11 from 4-5:30 p.m. in the Camellia Room of Gorgas Library (use the main entrance across from Denny Chimes; Camellia is to the right).   Safiatou Ba is the author of five creative works that include novels and short stories. She