MLC Directory: Faculty

Baquero-Pecino, Álvaro
Assistant Professor
abaqueropecino@ua.edu | (205) 348-8464 | 217 B.B. Comer
Cipria, Alicia
Associate Professor of Spanish, Graduate Advisor of Spanish Linguistics
acipria@bama.ua.edu | (205) 348-8483 | B.B. Comer 225
Corbalán, Ana
Associate Professor of Spanish
Graduate Advisor for Spanish Literature

acorbalan@bama.ua.edu | (205) 348-7151 | B. B. Comer 222
Drewelow, Isabelle
Assistant Professor of French, French Language Program Director for Beginning and Intermediate Instruction
idrewelow@ua.edu | (205) 348-8463 | 212 B.B. Comer Hall
Drozd, Andrew M.
Associate Professor of Russian, Undergraduate Advisor, Russian Program Director
adrozd@bama.ua.edu | (205) 348-5720 | B. B. Comer 210
Edmunds, Bruce T.
Associate Professor of French
Undergraduate Advisor
bedmunds@bama.ua.edu | (205) 348-3007 | 228 B.B. Comer Hall
Fox, Thomas C.
Professor of German, Department Chair
tfox@ua.edu | (205) 348-5054 | 200 B.B. Comer
Godorecci, Barbara
Associate Professor of Italian, Director of Italian Program, Undergraduate Advisor
bgodorec@bama.ua.edu | (205)-348-4415 | 205 B. B. Comer
Godorecci, Maurizio
Associate Professor of Italian
mgodorec@bama.ua.edu | (205)-348-2409 | 221 B.B. Comer
Harms, Viktoria
Assistant Professor of German, Faculty Advisor Delta Phi Alpha
vharms@ua.edu | (205) 348-9067 | 263b B.B. Comer
Janiga-Perkins, Constance
Associate Professor of Spanish, Director of Spanish Programs
cjaniga@bama.ua.edu | (205) 348-9909 | 227 B.B Comer
Lazda, Rasma
Associate Professor of German
Graduate Advisor for German and Study Abroad
rlazda@ua.edu | (205) 348-6954 | 220 B.B. Comer;
Lightfoot, Douglas
Associate Professor of German
Director of German Program
Undergraduate Advisor (for student last names A-L, and S-Z)
Graduate Advisor for German Linguistics
dlightfo@ua.edu | (205) 348-6608 | 224 B.B. Comer
Martin, Elaine
Professor of German
Director of the German House and the Program in Comparative & World Literature
emartin@ua.edu | (205) 348-8520 | 213 B.B. Comer
Mayer-Robin, Carmen
Associate Professor of French
cmayerro@bama.ua.edu | (205) 348-9303 | 230 B.B. Comer Hall
Moody, Sarah
Assistant Professor of Spanish
stmoody@ua.edu | (205) 348-8465 | 211 B.B. Comer
O’Rourke, Erin
Assistant Professor
eorourke@bama.ua.edu | (205)-348-6046 | BB Comer 219
Picone, Michael D.
Professor of French and Linguistics, Dept. Graduate Director
picone@ua.edu | (205) 348-8473 | 264 B.B. Comer Hall
Robin, Jean Luc
Associate Professor of French, Director of French House
jlr@ua.edu | 1-205-348-2142 | 218 B.B. Comer Hall
Rodeño, Ignacio F.
Associate Professor of Spanish
ifrodeno@bama.ua.edu | (205) 348-8466 | 209 B.B. Comer
Schnepf, Michael A.
Professor of Spanish, Director, Spanish Outreach and Alabama in Cuba
mschnepf@bama.ua.edu | (205) 348-4238 | 242 B.B. Comer Hall
Shannon, Kelly
Assistant Professor of Classics
keshannon@ua.edu | (205) 348-7649 | 232 B.B. Comer
Summers, Kirk
Professor of Classics, Director of Classics Program, Undergraduate Advisor
ksummers@ua.edu | (205) 348-2503 | 239 B. B. Comer
Tsakiropoulou-Summers, Tatiana
Associate Professor of Classics
tsummers@ua.edu | (205) 348-3011 | 238 B. B. Comer Hall
Vázquez, Karina Elizabeth
Assistant Professor of Spanish
kevazquez@bama.ua.edu | (205)-348-0998 | 216 B. B. Comer Hall
Worden, William
Associate Professor of Spanish
wworden@bama.ua.edu | (205) 348-3008 | 229 B. B. Comer
Zupancic, Metka
Professor of French, French Program Director, Graduate Advisor for French
mzupanci@bama.ua.edu | (205) 348-5133 | 235 B.B. Comer Hall